Wimmera Region 1970s

Wimmera Region is divided into four Divisions – Lowan, Southern Mallee, Wimmera East and Wimmera West.

Lowan Division includes four Districts – Rupanyup, Minyip, Murtoa and Warracknabeal.

Southern Mallee Division includes two Districts – Hopetoun, and Woomerlang.

Wimmera East Division includes seven Districts – Birchip, Charlton, Donald, St Arnaud, Watchem, Wedderburn and Wycheproof.

Wimmera West Division includes six Districts – Dimboola, Horsham, Jeparit, Kaniva, Nhill and Rainbow.