North West Region 2012

There was an enormous change in 2012 when the existing 28 regions were reduced to eight.

North West Region comprises 14 Districts and a number of groups.

The Region includes the old Regions of North Metro, West Metro and Yarra Valley.

The 14 Districts include:  Banyule, Brimbank, Darebin, Hobson’s Bay, Hume, Maribyrnong, Melbourne, Melton, Moonee Valley, Moreland, Nillimbik, Whittlesea, Wyndham and Yarra.